Spanish Love Songs Announce New Album ‘No Joy’ Via Single ‘Haunted’

Spanish Love Songs have shared new single ‘Haunted’, the lead single from newly-announced album ‘No Joy’.

The follow-up to 2020’s ‘Brave Faces Everyone’, ‘No Joy’ is set for release on August 25 via Pure Noise Records. 

Get a load of the album’s first single via the wholesome video for ‘Haunted’, which is directed by Hannah Hall and set in a gig bar, below.

The band’s vocalist and guitarist Dylan Slocum has described why today’s release is the first to be introduced to the world from their forthcoming album, saying:

“Haunted is a reintroduction of sorts for us.”

“It lays out exactly the band we are at the moment, and after 9 months of writing and recording we knew it had to be the first to come out.”

“We were ecstatic to bring it to life with Hannah”

See the full ‘No Joy’ track-listing below.

  1. Lifers 
  2. Pendulum 
  3. Haunted 
  4. Clean-Up Crew 
  5. Middle of Nine 
  6. Marvel 
  7. I’m Gonna Miss Everything 
  8. Rapture Chaser 
  9. Mutable 
  10. Here You Are 
  11. Exit Bags 
  12. Re-Emerging Signs of the Apocalypse

The band recently announced a UK/EU run of shows with Hot Mulligan, the dates of which can be found below. See here for more information and to purchase tickets.

Aug 31 – Kingston, UK – Pryzm 

Sept 1 – Leeds, UK – Stylus 

Sept 2 – Manchester, UK – Academy 2 

Sept 3 – Glasgow, UK – SWG3 

Sept 5 – Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms 

Sept 6 – Bristol, UK – SWX 

Sept 7 – London, UK – Electric Ballroom 

Sept 8 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy 2 

Sept 10 – Eindhoven, NL – Effenaar 

Sept 11 – Cologne, DE – Club Volta 

Sept 12 – Hamburg, DE – Logo 

Sept 13 – Berlin, DE – So36 

Sept 15 – Münster, DE – Skaters Palace 

Sept 16 – Munich, DE – Strom 

Sept 17 – Weisbaden, DE – Schlachthof 

Sept 18 – Antwerp, BE – Trix