Voyager Announce New Album With Single ‘Prince of Fire’

Synth-prog rockers Voyager have announced a brand new album ‘Fearless In Love’, sharing single ‘Prince of Fire’ today.

‘Fearless In Love’ is set for release on 14 July via Season of Mist.

The announcement comes ahead of Voyager’s showing at the Eurovision Song Contest next week, where they’ll be representing Australia with their track ‘Promise’.

Today’s single release is a heavier offering, though, and arrives with a new video – have a watch and listen below.

In announcing the new album, vocalist and frontman Danny Estrin has explained the origins of the forthcoming record, saying: 

“Fearless In Love was written and recorded between 2020 and 2022. The writing process was very different to how we’ve done things in the past.”

“As a result, the album is more cohesive and exciting with a cinematic feel, hailing back to gritty films of the 80’s and 90’s showcasing all the layers that make up Voyager. 

“This album takes you on a ride through a dark city and leaves you on a more pensive, reflective note by the end.”

Take a look at the new album’s artwork and tracklist below.

1.   The Best Intentions

2.   Prince Of Fire

3.   Ultraviolet

4.   Dreamer

5.   The Lamenting

6.   Submarine

7.   Promise

8.   Twisted

9.   Daydream

10. Listen

11. Gren (Fearless In Love)

More like this