PREMIERE: Within Destruction’s Brilliantly Crushing Anthem ‘Toxic’

Within Destruction are about to drop their new album ‘Lotus’, and we have the last bludgeoning taster right here for you.

We’re delighted to present ‘Toxic’, the new track from the brilliant Within Destruction

The last taster from their brand new album ‘Lotus’, which is set to be released on September 30, it is an absolute bruiser. 

Tight, corrosive and absolutely massive in so many ways, it shows off everything that defines the band whilst also taking it to the next level. Unrelenting, uncompromising and utterly savage. 

Drummer Luka Vezzosi had this to say about it:

“TOXIC, while on the surface it might not appear so, is a track with one of our most well-thought-out choruses. We believe it’s one of the strongest and most resonant songs of the LP.  For this reason, we have also decided to portray this track with a music video, which was recorded in Bangkok, Thailand during our Asian tour in July 2022. The lyrical concept depicts by the mental and physical struggle induced throughout unhealthy relationships and the subconscious desire to endure the suffering for the sole sake of companionship, even if a toxic one.”

Let’s go then, shall we:

So yeah, ‘Lotus’ is dropping next week. 

Luka had this to comment on the album and what it represents to them:

“LOTUS is a composure of several genres which intertwine and overlap throughout the entirety of its duration, some of them which we’ve never explored in the past.  We have challenged ourselves to deliver something completely fresh, while also keeping a hint of our “trademark” WD sound within every track of the upcoming album. One of our main goals was to give each individual track its own flare. To achieve that we have put an abundance of effort into vocal production with the attempt to make them sound as versatile and memorable as possible.  Apart from that we also set the sound and production bar higher than we’ve ever done with the past releases. With the help of our producer Federico Ascari and audio engineer Jeff Dunne we’ve created what we believe is our catchiest and most enjoyable album to date.”

It will also feature ‘Dying World’, which has an appearance from Lil Lotus:

And ‘Nightmare’:

The band are going to be heading out on tour in celebration of the album’s release as well. 

The dates look like this:


29 – BUDAPEST Dürer Kert
30 – GLEISDORF Kulturkeller


01 – LJUBLJANA Orto Bar
02 – VINCENZA Bocciodromo
04 – PARIS Gibus
05 – SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
06 – LONDON New Cross Inn
07 – MANCHESTER Rebellion
08 – LEEDS Key Club
09 – GLASGOW Audio
10 – BRISTOL Exchange
12 – KARLSRUHE Die Stadtmitte
13 – TRIER Mergener Hof
14 – ANTWERP JC Bouckenborgh
15 – ALKMAAR Hal25
17 – HANNOVER Béi Chéz Heinz
18 – BERLIN rivatclub
19 – MUNICH Feierwerk
20 – PRAGUE Rock Cafe
21 – DRESDEN Club Puschkin
22 – ERFURT Engelsburg

More like this