AWOLNATION Announces New Album ‘The Phantom Five’ Via Infectious Single ‘Jump Sit Stand March’

AWOLNATION has announced details of his fifth album, ‘The Phantom Five’, sharing infectious new single ‘Jump Sit Stand March’.

Photo credit: Xan Doane

The trailblazing project from creative force Aaron Bruno, the follow-up to 2020’s ‘Angel Miners & the Lightning Riders’ will arrive on August 30.

With previously released single ‘Panoramic View’ also appearing on ‘The Phantom Five’, the latest taste of AWOLNATION’s new era features a ripping vocal feature from Dead Sara's Emily Armstrong.

Speaking about ‘Jump Sit Stand March’, Aaron has shared:

“The song is about overstimulation and being frustrated with having to please everybody’s virtues all at the same time.

“There’s a lot of pressure to think a certain way. It’s the opposite of a protest song; it’s actually pointing out that just because everybody’s telling you need to do something, it doesn’t mean you do. Like C.S. Lewis said, “When the whole world is running towards a cliff, he who is running in the opposite direction appears to have lost his mind.” I know I’m not alone on that.”

And speaking on her involvement in the track, Emily has said:

“Aaron and I have known each other since the days of Warped Tour and have worked together before but this is finally the first release together.

“The making of this song was truthfully all him and when I first heard it, I instantly knew I wanted to be a part of it. I have to say this is a special track and I’m beyond stoked at how it turned out.”

Check it out via the trippy video below.

Take a look at the artwork and tracklisting for ‘The Phantom Five’ below.

1. Jump Sit Stand March (Feat. Emily Armstrong)

2. Party People

3. Panoramic View

4. I Am Happy (Feat. Del the Funky Homosapian)

5. Barbarian

6. Bang Your Head

7. City of Nowhere

8. A Letter To No One

9. When I Was Young

10. Outta Here

AWOLNATION recently celebrated the 13th anniversary of their debut album ‘Megalithic Symphony’, featuring the now RIAA Diamond Certified single ‘Sail’.

Check out the iconic hit below.

More like this