Bury Tomorrow Announce New Album ‘The Seventh Sun’

A new chapter in the Bury Tomorrow story is here in full force with the announcement of a new album and the release of an intense new track.

Bury Tomorrow have announced the details of their new album, their first full-length piece of work since they kickstarted their new chapter earlier this year.

It’s going to be called ‘The Seventh Sun’ and will be released on March 31 next year via Music For Nations.

The artwork looks a lot like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. The Seventh Sun
02. Abandon Us
03. Begin Again
04. Forced Divide
05. Boltcutter
06. Wrath
07. Majesty
08. Heretic
09. Recovery? 
10. Care
11. The Carcass King

They’ve also shared the first taste in the form of ‘Abandon Us’, an all-consuming, atmospheric piece of modern metalcore brilliance.

The band had this to say about it all:

“We are proud to present, ‘The Seventh Sun’. It is an understatement to say we are excited to share the new era of Bury Tomorrow with you all and the first single from the album, Abandon Us, is the perfect way to showcase our intent for the next phase of our band,” say the six-piece. “Visceral and heavy, this track is for each and every one of you that has stood by us either from the beginning, or supported us along the way.”

Of the song’s origins, the band share, “it started with a demo simply entitled, Abandon. Taken from a time of loss, uncertainty and insecurity, the intent was to create a heavy track that mirrored these feelings. The lyrics highlight the frustration and anger at the current state of our society and how our so-called leaders seem intent on satisfying self-interest above the collective needs of humanity.”

And here it is alongside a mini horror-inspired clip:

More like this