Bury Tomorrow release new song ‘Heretic’ featuring Loz Taylor of While She Sleeps

Image credit: Leah Divine

The British metal band have released their new single off of new album ‘The Seventh Sun’

Speaking on Heretic, lead-singer Dani Winter-Bates states 'Heretic is here, and we knew from day one of recording that this song was something we wanted the world to hear immediately. It’s right up there with the most aggressive and visceral tracks on the album, with an inherently dark feel, both lyrically and musically, which allowed us to delve into some of the more brutal elements of The Seventh Sun. All in all, we’re extremely proud to showcase this track and can’t wait to see what people think.'

Also sharing news of the band’s first vocal feature since Hatebreed’s Jamey Jasta appeared on ‘301’, from the band’s 2016 album, ‘Earthbound’. Dani recollects that 'from the off, we knew this song merited a guest vocal spot, and Loz Taylor of While She Sleeps sprang to our minds straightaway. Already an absolute legend in our eyes, working with him on this track has only confirmed that status further. His voice incorporated perfectly and has undoubtedly taken the song to the next level – we couldn’t be happier.'

The accompanying video was once again created in collaboration with director Matt Sears, who directed the horror-inspired two-part short film that was the ‘Abandon Us’ and ‘Boltcutter’ music videos. This time around, the video is set at an ‘Illuminati’ style meeting, worshipping The Seventh Sun. When one of the members is discovered to be a Heretic and ‘wanting out’ – he desecrates the purity of the club, angering The Seventh Sun who plunges the meeting into chaos.

The Seventh Sun

Album Cover

The Seventh Sun

1) The Seventh Sun
2) Abandon Us
3) Begin Again
4) Forced Divide
5) Boltcutter
6) Wrath
7) Majesty
8) Heretic
9) Recovery?
10) Care
11) The Carcass King


More like this