Creeper Announce New Album ‘Sanguivore’

Creeper have revealed the details of their upcoming new album ‘Sanguivore’, out on October 13 via Spinefarm Records.

The follow-up to 2020’s ‘Sex, Death & The Infinite Void’, it is preceded by the new single ‘Cry To Heaven’ which you can listen to below:

On the new track, frontman Will Gould says “Keeping in line with the band’s ethos of aggressive musical progression, the song is once again an ambitious departure from previous works. ‘Cry To Heaven’ turns the key and unlocks a door to a new world of decadent excess. The introduction to a new tragic story of love, loss and vampires. This is Creeper at their most outrageous, harking back to a time where Jim Steinman ruled the airwaves in leather gloves and Aviators.”

The lyrics hint at the wider plot and concept behind the record which was produced by Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood, The Cult, Killing Joke).

Have a look at the album artwork and tracklist below:

1. Further Than Forever

2. Cry To Heaven

3. Sacred Blasphemy

4. The Ballad Of Spook & Mercy

5. Lovers Led Astray

6. Teenage Sacrifice

7. Chapel Gates

8. The Abyss

9. Black Heaven

10. More Than Death

The band will also be heading out on a UK tour later this year, with tickets on sale at 10am on May 30.


5th – Bristol, O2 Academy

6th – Glasgow, Clyde Room

8th – Nottingham, Rock City

9th – Manchester, Academy

10th – London, 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

More like this