Crystal Lake & Vocalist Ryo Kinoshita Have Parted Ways

“Thank you very much to all the fans who supported me during the 10 years I was around

Crystal Lake have announced that they have parted ways with vocalist Ryo Kinoshita.

Ryo joined the band back in 2012 following the departure of previous vocalist Kentaro Nishimura and performed on all of the band’s releases since, the last being the Double A-Side ‘Curse’ and ‘Mephisto’, which dropped last year.

Ryo has released a statement detailing his reasons for stepping away from the band, which you can read below.

“I have decided to leave Crystal Lake.

I sincerely apologize to all the fans and everyone involved for whom I have caused a great deal of trouble since the hiatus from September last year.

As previously mentioned in the hiatus announcement last year, I have an illness known as adjustment disorder, and I have decided that it will be extremely difficult for me to continue as a member of the band in the future.

It was certainly not an easy decision, but I believe I made the best choice by taking the time to reflect on myself.
I struggled for 10 years and continued to fight. I didn’t have many allies, and I relied on myself and the voices of the fans.

I have been suffering from adjustment disorder for about 5 years. Some days I can’t sleep, some days I can only sleep. Sometimes everything becomes pitch black and you can’t move like a corpse. There were many times when I couldn’t stop crying before a live show.

But I am proud of what Crystal Lake has achieved around the world and what have achieved with the help of our crew, staff and everyone.

Crystal Lake has been the number one live band in the world for the past decade, without a doubt.

Thank you very much to all the fans who supported me during the 10 years I was around.


And the band had this to add themselves:

“Our longtime vocalist Ryo has decided to withdraw from Crystal Lake.

Crystal Lake are going to turn the page to a new chapter in 2022.

Thank you all.”

The band are now holding open auditions for a new vocalist.

All the details are below:

More like this