Download Festival To Collaborate With SEGA On An Immersive Gaming Experience

Download Festival has shared news of their collaboration with SEGA on a new immersive, post-apocalyptic gaming experience at this year’s festival.

Download Festival
Image credit: Todd Owyoung

Following the line-up announcement of their District X area last month, with DJ sets, acoustic performances and much more taking place across the weekend, the collaboration will bring the much anticipated forthcoming game Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance to Donington in June.

Festival goers will be among the first to play the game on its launch weekend from 14-16 June at the post-apocalyptic themed SEGA and ATLUS immersive experience. Featuring eight gaming stations, audiences will be able fight demons ahead of seeing some of the biggest names in rock and metal.

Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance brings players the story of Shin Megami Tensei V in its entirety, plus a whole new story path, the Canon of Vengeance. The game features stunning next-gen visuals, new areas, demons and music to support an improved battle system, providing a richer gameplay experience.

The game is currently available for pre-order for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Windows and Steam.

Speaking on the exciting collaboration, Andy Copping, Executive President of UK Touring Live Nation has shared:

“We are so excited to see SEGA bring Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance to Download Festival, creating a unique experience for our festival goers. Music and games have a long history of working together and their fan bases are frequently overlapping, so it feels like a natural fit. We can’t wait to see you at the gameplay stations!”

There’s just five weeks to go until this year’s Donington Park get-together, with a line-up that will see headline performances from Fall Out Boy, Avenged Sevenfold and Queens of the Stone Age, as well as sets from Enter Shikari, Sum 41 and Limp Bizkit.

Download Festival
Download Festival 2024 lineup poster

If you’re yet to secure your Download ticket for this year, visit the festival site here.

More like this