Enter Shikari Announce New Album ‘A Kiss For The Whole World’

The new era of Enter Shikari is here, and it is already sounding unbelievable.

Following a handful of standalone singles, Enter Shikari have now announced the details of their first full-length album since 2020’s ‘Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible’.

It’s going to be called ‘A Kiss For The Whole World’ and will be released on April 21 via SO Recordings / Ambush Reality.

Vocalist Rou Reynolds had this to say about its creation:

 “Back to basics. This band – my best friends – bundled into an old farmhouse, miles away from anywhere. Off-grid, and ready to rediscover ourselves. This album is powered by the sun, the most powerful object in our solar system. And I think you can tell. It’s a collection of songs that represent an explosive reconnection with what Enter Shikari is. The beginning of our second act”.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

1. A Kiss for the Whole World x
2. (pls) set me on fire
3. It Hurts
4. Leap into the Lightning
5. feed yøur søul
6. Dead Wood
7. Jailbreak
8. Bloodshot
9. Bloodshot (Coda)
10. goldfĭsh ~
11. Giant Pacific Octopus (i don’t know you anymore)
12. giant pacific octopus swirling off into infinity…

You can also hear the first taste in the form of ‘pls set me on fire’, a glistening neon-chugger that feels the heart and soul with vibrancy and vision.

Rou had this to say about it:

“Honestly, I thought I was f*****. I’ve never felt so detached from my soul, my purpose, my f****** spirit. I didn’t write music for almost two years. The longest I’d gone before that was two weeks. I was broken. It’s almost as if my brain had asked: “What is the point in music if it cannot be shared? What is the point in writing music if it’s not to be experienced with others?” and then promptly switched itself off. ‘(pls) set me on fire’ grew out of that desperation. This song is a projectile vomit of positive energy. Every emotion trapped inside me for two years, finally set free.”

Heeeeeeeeeere we go:

And if that wasn’t enough, the band are also going to be touring the UK in their own unique way.

They will be playing five residencies in five cities across three months. Amazing, right?

Here are the dates:


15 – LONDON HERE at Outernet
16 – MANCHESTER New Century Hall
17 – WOLVERHAMPTON KK’s Steel Mill
20 – GLASGOW St Luke’s


14 – MANCHESTER New Century Hall
15 – GLASGOW St Luke’s
16 – WOLVERHAMPTON KK’s Steel Mill
17 – LONDON HERE at Outernet


13 – GLASGOW St Luke’s
14 – MANCHESTER New Century Hall
15 – WOLVERHAMPTON KK’s Steel Mill
17 – LONDON HERE at Outernet

The band will be also be playing a string of dates in Europe and the US.

They look like this:


05 – HAMBURG Knust
07 – BRUSSELLS Botanique
08 – KOLN Luxor


03 – LOS ANGELES Echoplex
05 – CHICAGO Bottom Lounge
10 – Bowery Ballroom

More like this