Fireworks Surprise Release New Album ‘Higher Lonely Power’

Fireworks are back with their first body of work since 2014, and it is a beautifully dense and poetically stirring epic.

Fireworks have kicked off 2023 by releasing their long-awaited new album ‘Higher Lonely Power’, their first album since 2014’s ‘Oh, Common Life’.

The band first hinted at the album existing back at the end of 2019 when they released ‘Demitasse’ out of nowhere.

That sounded like this:

But now we have the full record. 12 tracks of thoughtful, intricate, emotional and powerful indie-pop brilliance.

A slow-burning and sonically compelling direction for the band to step in, it is an album full of surprises. The crushing burst of fury that sits at the centre of ‘God Approved Insurance Plan’, the off-kilter chaos of ‘Machine Kept You Alive’, the perfectly vibrant pop-punk of ‘Funeral Plant’. It’s all here, and it is beautiful.

You can listen to the record in full below. You won’t regret it:

The band will be making an appearance at Slam Dunk Festival this Summer, alongside the likes of Enter Shikari, Yellowcard, Bowling For Soup, Kids In Glass Houses and LOADS more.

You can grab your tickets now from right HERE

More like this