Heart Attack Man Share New Single And Video For ‘Stick Up’

Heart Attack Man have shared new single ‘Stick Up’, along with a forest-set video.

The track is the latest tease ahead of the Cleveland band’s forthcoming album Freak Of Nature, set for release on 26 May.

It follows last month’s release of the album’s energetic title track, and you can check out the new video for it below.

Frontman Eric Egan has described ‘Stick Up’ as written from a point of wanting to be less at the mercy of things, saying:

“’Stick Up’ came from a place of having reached a point of dissatisfaction with the outlook I had on the world and my general attitude – I was a lot more passive and allowed myself to be at the mercy of however things unfolded when I was younger.

“‘Stick Up’ represents beginning to stand up for myself more and being assertive.”

The track also comes ahead of the band’s ‘Freak Of Na-Tour’, a six-week run of dates that includes shows in Detroit, New York, Philadelphia, Nashville and L.A, before concluding with two shows in the band’s hometown of Cleveland. 

You can visit the band’s website for more information.

And fans can also pre-order Freak Of Nature ahead of its 26 May release date. See the full tracklisting below.

1. Practiced In the Mirror
2. Freak Of Nature
3. Like A Kennedy
4. Late To The Orgy
5. Stick Up
6. God Called Off Today
7. C4
8. 9 On Your Bedside
9. Clown School
10. See You On The Other Side

More like this