Holding Absence Announce Third Album ‘The Noble Art Of Self Destruction’

Holding Absence have revealed the details of their upcoming third album, ‘The Noble Art Of Self Destruction’.

Set for release on August 25 via Sharptone Records, it includes the new single ‘False Dawn’ which you can check out below:

On the new track, the band said “We are ecstatic to be dropping our brand new single ‘False Dawn’ today. This is definitely a personal favourite for all of us on the record! A somewhat defeatist song about denouncing expectations, and coming to grips with failure – this song is a quintessential Holding Absence song, with it’s uptempo energy and downtrodden introspection. We hope you enjoy!

Plus, the band have opened up about the writing process behind the new record which they worked on in Canada last year:

Today, we are pleased to announce the third Holding Absence album ‘The Noble Art of Self-Destruction’ will be released on August 25th 2023! After an insanely busy and fulfilling album cycle for our second record, last October we spent a month in Jukasa Studios Canada, to record more new music. This record – the third in a trilogy – is by far our most conceptually rich and expansive body of work to date. We feel like these songs are almost a love letter to everything Holding Absence, and can’t wait to show everybody just how much space we have managed to cover, and how hard we were able to push ourselves with these songs.

Pre-order ‘The Noble Art Of Self Destruction’ here and check out the artwork and full tracklist below:

1. Head Prison Blues
2. A Crooked Melody
3. False Dawn
4. Scissors
5. Honey Moon
6. Death, Nonetheless
7. Her Wings
8. These New Dreams
9. Liminal
10. The Angel In The Marble

More like this