The Devil Wears Prada Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘Color Decay’

The Devil Wears Prada have announced the details of their hotly-anticipated 8th full-length. 

It’s going to be called ‘Color Decay’ and will be released on September 16 via Solid State Records.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Exhibition
02. Salt
03. Watchtower
04. Noise
05. Broken
06. Sacrifice
07. Trapped
08. Time
09. Twenty-Five
10. Fire
11. Hallucinate
12. Cancer

There’s a new song out now as well, and that’s ‘Salt’, an ethereal, crushing, stunning piece of forward-thinking heaviness.

The band had this to say about it:

“‘Salt’ is a song about trying to move forward and then feeling like nothing ever changes, even when you’ve seemingly done everything right,” the band says. “It’s the sort of feeling that makes you question every move you’ve ever made. Initially, the lyrics were just about having trouble writing songs for our new record, but soon, we realized that this feeling of fighting only to be stagnant and held down applies to so much more in our lives. It was really a breakthrough track and allowed us to dive in even deeper into what became Color Decay.”

Here it is:

You can dive into more of what ‘Color Decay’ is via a couple more tracks which are already out. 

They are ‘Watchtower’:

And ‘Sacrifice’:

We have an exclusive vinyl variant of the record available via Rock Sound Records. 

You can pick it up worldwide from right HERE

More like this