The Pretty Reckless Share Acoustic Version Of ‘Harley Darling’

The Pretty Reckless are gearing up for a new collection of material, and this beautiful acoustic composition is just one part of it.

The Pretty Reckless are going to be releasing a record called ‘Other Worlds’, a collection of previously unreleased material and alternate versions of some of their finest moments.

And one piece of it is here in the form of ‘Harley Darling’.

A love letter of a song that appeared on the band’s latest full-length ‘Death By Rock And Roll’, this new version is atmospheric, haunting and beautifully affecting.

A perfect showcase of the more tender side of the band whilst also a firm reminder of what incredible songwriters they are, it’s a real treat.

Vocalist Taylor Momsen had this to say about it:

“‘Harley Darling’ is a love letter to Kato Khandwala. It’s as simple as that. So many of us have stories of losing loved ones, especially now, and I hope this song can be used in others’ healing as it was in my own.”

Here it is:

And here’s the original for you:

‘Other Worlds’ will be released on November 04.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Got So High (Remix)
02. Loud Love
03. The Keeper (Feat. Alain Johannes)
04. Quicksand (Feat. Mike Garson)
05. 25 (Acoustic)
06. Only Love Can Save Me Now (Acoustic)
07. Death By Rock and Roll (Acoustic)
08. Halfway There (Feat. Matt Cameron)
09. (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding
10. Harley Darling (Acoustic)
11. Got So High (Album Version)

You can check out ‘Got So High’ right now as well:

More like this