Turnover Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘Myself In The Way’

Turnover have returned with a new full-length, their follow-up to 2019’s ‘Altogether’.

It’s called ‘Myself In The Way’ and will be released on November 04 via Run For Cover Records. 

The artwork for the album looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Stone Station
02. Tears of Change
03. Myself in the Way (feat. Brendan Yates)
04. Wait Too Long
05. People That We Know
06. Mountains Made of Clouds
07. Ain’t Love Heavy (feat. Bre Morell)
08. Pleasures Galore
09. Stone Station Reprise
10. Fantasy
11. Queen in the River
12. Bored of God / Orlando

You can also hear a new track right now. That’s the title track, which is a woozy, psychedelic, dancefloor-beckoning beauty that features an appearance from Turnstile’s Brendan Yates.

Vocalist Austin Getz says had this to say about its creation:

“Over the last couple of years, I really tried to stop finding reasons why not to do something. This song specifically is about getting engaged despite fears I’ve always had of being able to provide for a family, to give as much as someone you love might need forever. It’s about letting love lead the way despite your fears, about not letting your doubts, your ego, your self get in the way of it.”

Here it is. it is amazing:

You can also hear ‘Mountains Made of Clouds’ right now:

And ‘Wait Too Long’:

More like this