Vended Release Furious New Track ‘Nihilism’

With their huge UK and EU tour now underway, Vended have unleashed their blistering new single ‘Nihilism’.

The latest offering from the Des Moines-based band comes after the release of their wickedly heavy single ‘The Far Side’ earlier this year, and 2023 track ‘Am I The Only One’.

Jarring, vicious and boasting some absolutely massive riffs, ‘Nihilism’ is a bold statement of intent from the five-piece.

Vocalist Griffin Taylor had this to say about it:

“This song represents the momentum for what’s to come, continuing with the energy from our last single. It brings that same energy and pushes the limit even more. The whole meaning of the track is to not fear what doesn’t really matter, so do what YOU want and not what you think will hold you back.”

Take a listen to ‘Nihilism’ via it’s brand-new video below.

Vended are currently playing their biggest shows to date across the UK and Europe.

Check out the full list of tour dates below, and visit the band’s site for more information and to buy tickets

Tue 7th May – WARSAW – Proxima (PL) 

Wed 8th May – BERLIN – LIDO (DE) 

Thu 9th May – DRESDEN – Tante JU (DE) 

Fri 10th May – PRAGUE – Futurum (CZ) 

Sat 11th May – VIENNA – Szene Wien (AT) 

Mon 13th May – ZURICH Dynamo (CH) 

Tue 14th May – MILAN – Legend Club Milano (IT) 

Wed 15th May – ROMANS SUR IZERE – La Cordo (FR) 

Fri 17th May – BARCELONA – Razzmatazz 2 (ES) 

Sat 18th May – MADRID – Shoko (ES) 

Sun 19th May – TOULOUSE – Rex (FR) 

Mon 20th May – PARIS – Petit Bain (FR) 

Tue 21st May – ANTWERP – Zappa (BE) 

Wed 22nd May – EINDHOVEN – Dynamo (NL) 

Fri 24th May – BIRMINGHAM – Asylum (GB) 

Sat 25th May – LIVERPOOL – O2 Academy 2 (GB) 

Sun 26th May – DUBLIN – Whelans (IE) 

Mon 27th May – BELFAST – Limelight 2 (NI) 

Wed 29th May – GLASGOW – Cathouse (GB) 

Thu 30th May – NOTTINGHAM – Rescue Rooms 

Fri 31st May – BRIGHTON – Arch 187 

Sat 1st Jun – SWANSEA Sin City 

Sun 2nd Jun – READING Sub 89

More like this