Wage War Announce Special Album ‘The Stripped Sessions’

Wage War have taken a whole bunch of their songs and transformed them, and the result is astonishing.

Wage War have been releasing acoustic versions of their tracks for a couple of years now, but they never collated them.

Until now.

'The Stripped Sessions’ will be dropping on December 02 via Fearless Records.

It will feature songs from across the band’s career, transformed into brooding, emotional epics.

Guitarist/vocalist Cody Quistad had this to say about it:

“It’s been a hard couple years for everybody. There are songs on this record that I think and hope will be helpful to people who might be going through a rough time. It sounds weird, but I listen to my own music, and this record certainly helped me. It just feels like super special and plus, I can finally play our music for my grandparents!”

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Prison (Stripped)
02. Slowburn (Stripped)
03. Godspeed (Stripped)
04. Me Against Myself (Stripped)
05. Hurt (Stripped)
06. Circle The Drain (Stripped)
07. Never Said Goodbye (Stripped)
08. Gravity (Stripped)
09. Grave (Stripped)
10. Johnny Cash (Stripped)
11. Folsom Prison Blues

They’ve shared a new offering as well. It’s ‘Never Said Goodbye’ which appears on the band’s 2021 album ‘Manic’.

It’s a heartbreaking song in its own right, but when presented in such a bare-bones way it is even more devastating and raw.

Here it is:

You can also hear ‘Godspeed’ as well:

And here’s ‘Circle The Drain’:

More like this