Zulu Announce Debut Album ‘A New Tomorrow’

Zulu are preparing to deal out an album chocked full of their brand of vital and frenzied hardcore.

Zulu have announced that they have a new album coming early next year.

It’s called ‘A New Tomorrow’ and will be dropping on March 03 via Flatspot Records.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Africa
02. For Sista Humphrey
03. Our Day Is Now
04. Music To Driveby
05. Where I’m From (Ft. Pierce Jordan & Obioma Ugonna)
06. Fakin’ Tha Funk (You Get Did)
07. Shine Eternally
08. Must I Only Share My Pain
09. Lyfe Az A Shorty Shun B So Ruff
10. From Tha Gods To Earth
11. Créme De Cassis By Aleisia Miller & Precious Tucker
12. We’re More Than This
13. 52 Fatal Strikes (Ft. Paris Roberts)
14. Divine Intervention
15. Who Jah Bless No One Curse

And you can check out the first taste in the form of the ‘Fakin’ Tha Funk (You Get Did)’, a short and razor-sharp piece of hard-hitting and honest chaos.

Vocalist Anaiah Lei had this to say about it:

“Everyone wants to be black, but nobody really wants to be black. People take from our culture, use our language and surround themselves with people from the culture which in turn makes them believe they are a part of it. Those that will benefit from it when people in our community are looked down upon for being how they were born.”

And here it is:

More like this