Acres Announce New Album ‘Burning Throne’

Acres’ sophomore effort is coming early next year, and it’s going to be a raw and relentless one.

Acres have announced the details of their new album, the follow-up to 2019’s ‘Lonely World’.

It’s going to be called ‘Burning Throne’ and will be dropping on March 03 via A Wolf At Your Door Records.

Guitarist Alex Freeman had this to say about it:

“I am extremely proud of this record but making it wasn’t easy. I had to teach myself how to write on my own again, and knowing that it was all on me was pretty unnerving. But I feel like the pressure of the record and the frustration of being secluded due to the pandemic allowed me to create a vibe that I’ve wanted Acres to explore for a long time, and I’m really stoked with the outcome.”

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Nothing (Feat. Garrett Russell)
02. Burning Throne
03. Hold On
04. The Death Of Me
05. Visual Hallucinations
06. My Everything
07. Feel Anything
08. Into Flames
09. When You’re Gone
10. Lost In Our Own World

The band have also shared a new track. It’s ‘Into Flames’, which is a beautifully deep and deliriously ethereal piece of post-everything loveliness.

Vocalist Ben Lumber had this to say about it:

Into Flames is about having everything you love getting taken away from you. During the pandemic everyone’s life was turned upside down and this song is about the fear of the unknown, wondering if things will ever be as they were.”

Here it is:

You can also hear the title track right now:

As you can ‘Hold On’:

More like this