As December Falls’ New Album Is At No.3 In The Midweek UK Charts

As December Falls' latest album ‘Join The Club’ could become their highest charting release to date.

Photo Credit: Jay Sanderson

According to Official Charts Company, the album by the UK band is currently at No.3 in the UK’s Official Top 40 album chart, behind only Blur at No.1 and Greta Van Fleet at No.2. The final, first-week chart positions will be revealed this Friday (July 28).

‘Join The Club’ includes the singles ‘Carousel’ and ‘Little By Little’, with vocalist Bethany Hunter saying “This album is everything to us, it honestly almost feels like our debut album as it’s the first time we’ve managed to achieve the exact vision of what we have for As December Falls. There’s not a single track on the record that I think we could have made better and I’m so proud of this body of work. Even if we don’t chart and don’t hit ‘industry goals’ the fan’s reactions have made all the hard work worth it. If anything else comes out of it, it’s a bonus at this point.”

Have a look at the album artwork and full tracklist below:

  1. Join The Club
  2. Honey
  3. Carousel
  4. Mayday
  5. Go Away
  6. I Can’t Sleep
  7. Little By Little
  8. Home
  9. Alive
  10. Leave

We recently caught up with the band backstage at Download Festival to talk through the album and the community of fans around them.

Check it out below:

As December Falls will embark on a tour of Europe and the UK from this November with support from Dream State and Lizzy Farrall.

More like this