Blood Command Unveil Ferocious Single ‘Forever Soldiers Of Esther’

The latest offering from Blood Command's upcoming album ‘World Domination’, ‘Forever Soldiers Of Esther’ is a track that sits close to their hearts.

Photo credit: David Alræk

Written in memory of guitarist and songwriter Yngve Andersen’s deceased mother, Ester Andersen, the Norwegian five-piece’s latest single explores themes of family and overcoming.

Drawing upon Yngve’s childhood growing up within an unconventional family, battling the judgement and negativity from other kids, teachers and parents within his small village, ‘Forever Soldiers Of Esther’ is an ode to his mother’s inspiration to stay strong and never surrender. 

Check out the powerful video for the new single below:

Expanding upon their death pop sound, ‘Forever Soldiers Of Esther’ is the latest preview of Blood Command’s upcoming album ‘World Domination’, released on September 29 via Hassle Records.

See the album artwork and tracklisting below:

1. The Band With The Three Stripes

2. Heaven’s Hate

3. Valley Of Hinnom

4. Forever Soldiers Of Esther

5. Stay Awake

6. Bare Witness

7. The Plague On Both Your Houses

8. …In The Shadow Of Deaf

9. Welcome To The Next Level Above Human

10. It’s Not Us, It’s Them

11. Hate Us Cause They Ain’t Us

12. Keep My Seat Warm

13. Burn Again

14. Decades

15. Reap What You Sow

16. Blue North

17. Holy Unblack

18. World Domination

19. Losing Faith

20. Tetragram

Blood Command will also be playing across the UK later this year in support of ‘World Domination’:


1 – Rough Trade, Bristol
2 – The Flapper, Birmingham
3 – Deaf Institute, Manchester
4 – Attic, Glasgow
6 – Cluny 2, Newcastle
7 – Rough Trade, Nottingham
8 – The Mood, Cardiff
9 – Joiners, Southampton
10 – 100 Club, London

More like this