Fall Out Boy & Taylor Swift Team Up For ‘Electric Touch’

Fall Out Boy's collaboration with Taylor Swift has been released as part of newly re-recorded album ‘Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)’

Entitled ‘Electric Touch’, it was originally around the album’s initial 2010 release. Announcing the news on social media last month, Swift said “Since Speak Now was all about my songwriting, I decided to go to the artists who I feel influenced me most powerfully as a lyricist at that time and ask them to sing on the album. They’re so cool and generous for agreeing to support my version of Speak Now.”

Watch the lyric video for ‘Electric Touch (Taylor’s Version)’ below:

The band have a long relationship with Taylor, having previously performed ‘My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark’ together at the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show back in 2013.

The band celebrated the release of this latest collaboration by posting a picture of a friendship bracelet dedicated to the two artists.

The band will the UK and Europe later this year for arena dates with support from PVRIS and nothing,nowhere.

Have a look at the list of tour dates below:

17 – Poland, Warsaw, Cos Torwar
18 – Czech Republic, Prague, Sportovní hala Fortuna
20 – Italy, Milan, Mediolanum Forum
21 – Germany, Munich, Zenith
23 – France, Paris, Zénith
24 – Netherlands, Amsterdam, AFAS Live
25 – Belgium, Brussels, Forest National
27 – UK, Leeds, First Direct Arena
28 – UK, Glasgow, OVO Hydro
29 – UK, Manchester, AO Arena
31 – UK, Birmingham, Utilita Arena Birmingham
2 – UK, London, The O2
6 – Germany, Oberhausen, Rudolf Weber-Arena
7 – Germany, Hamburg, Barclays Arena
8 – Germany, Berlin, Max-Schmeling-Halle

More like this