Grandson Drops Confessional New Track ‘Something To Hide’

Grandson has today released ‘Something To Hide’, the latest single ahead of forthcoming album ‘I Love You, I’m Trying’.

The follow-up to ‘Drones’, released last month, ‘Something To Hide’ sees him explore topics he often concealed growing up.

Have a listen below.

Grandson has opened up about the intention behind the track, saying:

“This song is probably the most confessional song I’ve written.” 

“I talk about themes of addiction, mental health and trauma fans of mine will be familiar with but through the lens of my own family and our upbringing.” 

“I was super nervous to play it for them but with their blessing I decided to put it out there in the hopes somebody else might hear their own story in it.”

In the wake of next month’s ‘I Love You, I’m Trying’ album release, which will arrive via label Fueled by Ramen, the singer-songwriter will also be embarking on a major global headline tour, commencing on May 12 in San Diego.

See here for full tour dates, which also include shows across Canada, Mexico, the UK and Europe.

And see the full ‘I Love You, I’m Trying’ tracklist below.

1. Two Along Their Way

2. Eulogy

3. Something to Hide

4. Drones

5. I Love You, I’m Trying

6. Half My Heart

7. Bombs Drop

8. Enough

9. Murderer

10. I Will Be Here When You’re Ready to Wake Up (ft. Wafia)

11. Heather

12. Stuck Here with Me

More like this