Happydaze Share New Single ‘Been And Gone’

Happydaze have released their brand-new single ‘Been and Gone’.


The Edinburgh four-piece shared their ‘(Full Free) Radical’ EP via Thriller Records back in May and this latest track acts as a companion piece. 

After a hazy intro, the song builds into pure pop-punk catharsis and has been described by vocalist Luke Bovill as especially personal, with the frontman explaining:

“After getting out and touring for the first time last year, the rush of being out in the world again was quite overwhelming.

“I lost a bit of direction, lost touch with a lot of people and didn’t know how to keep up with the pace of everything around me. 

“The song is about grounding yourself in the moment, reaching out to the people you care about and realizing that there’s life ahead of you to appreciate.” 

Have a listen to the new track via its lyric video below.

Happydaze have been enjoying a steady rise of late, especially since the release of their latest project, with BBC Radio 1’s Jack Saunders featuring them on Next Wave Artist. 

Check out the ‘(Full Free) Radical’ tracklisting below, as well as the new artwork for the band’s latest single, ‘Been And Gone’.

  1. Faded 
  2. (Full Free) Radical
  3. Cool Blue
  4. Day in and Out
  5. Thinkinofu
  6. Heaven You Felt 
  7. Same to Me

More like this