Knocked Loose Drop Monstrous New Single ‘Don’t Reach For Me’

Knocked Loose have shared the latest hair-raising new single from their forthcoming album.

Knocked Loose
Image credit: Brock Fetch

‘Don’t Reach For Me’ is an immense new tune that wraps you in its wall of sound, and is taken from the band’s ‘You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To’ LP, which arrives May 10 via Pure Noise Records.

It follows the release of the Kentucky band’s ‘Blinding Faith’ single, as well as their recent run of UK and EU shows, which concluded with a night at O2 Forum Kentish Town.

Judging by the two singles from the forthcoming album released so far, the new album will be a wild, intoxicating ride.

Have a listen to the new track ‘Don’t Reach For Me’ below.

Speaking about the album upon its announcement, guitarist Isaac Hale shared: 

“On this album, we go the fastest we’ve ever gone; we go the scariest we’ve ever gone. 

We also go the catchiest and the most melodic that we’ve ever gone, and that’s the point. Instead of branching off into a specific direction, we want to encompass ALL directions.”

Across its ten tracks, ‘You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To’ is set to feature collaborations with Poppy and Motionless In White frontman Chris Motionless on ‘Slaughterhouse 2’. 

See the full album artwork and tracklisting below.

1 – Thirst

2 – Piece By Piece

3 – Suffocate (ft. Poppy)

4 – Don’t Reach For Me

5 – Moss Covers All

6 – Take Me Home

7 – Slaughterhouse 2 (ft. Chris Motionless)

8 – The Calm That Keeps You Awake

9 – Blinding Faith

10 – Sit & Mourn

More like this