Magnolia Park Announce Double EPs ‘Moon Eater’ And ‘Soul Eater’

Magnolia Park are set to drop not one, but two EPs on August 18: ‘Moon Eater’ And ‘Soul Eater’.

Image credit: Jonathan Weiner

The double release is set to represent two sides of the band’s multi-faceted output.

To mark the news, Magnolia Park have today released ‘Moon Eater’ lead single ‘Breathing’, which features alt-rapper nothing,nowhere. and arrives with a wicked new video.

Have a watch and a listen below, which sees Magnolia Park frontman Joshua Roberts free-falling from the skies. 

Always wanting to uplift with their music, the band have said of their latest single:

“Our music is always about creating empowerment out of negative feelings.”

“In the same way, ‘Breathing’ takes that feeling of crushing anxiety and panic attacks and converts it into pure power and energy.”

August’s double EP release will mark the first project from Magnolia Park since their acclaimed 2022 album ‘Baku’s Revenge’. 

Check out the ‘Moon Eater’ track-listing and album artwork.

1. Homicide

2. Breathing feat. Nothing.nowhere.

3. Do or Die feat. Ethan Ross

4. Unholy Heart feat. Honey Revenge

5. HeartStopper feat. Grieve

And now the ‘Soul Eater’ track-listing and artwork.

1. Manic feat. 408

2. Blud Luv feat. Decode

3. D4U

4. L.O.V.E.

5. Wishful Thinking

Magnolia Park fans in the UK will have the chance to catch the band fresh from the release of both EPs in August.

See their full list of UK tour dates below. 

Aug 22, 2023 – Boston Music Room, London

Aug 23, 2023 – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow

Aug 25, 2023 – Reading & Leeds Fest, Reading

Aug 26, 2023 – Reading & Leeds Fest, Leeds

You can still grab your Magnolia Park magazine and t-shirt pack from the Rock Sound store right here.

More like this