Muse To Release ‘Absolution XX Anniversary’ Deluxe Box Set With New Material

Muse have announced a deluxe reissue of ‘Absolution’, with a completely remastered version of their seminal album to arrive with previously unreleased tracks.

‘Absolution XX Anniversary’ is set to arrive November 17 and will follow in the footsteps of the band’s ‘Origin Of Muse’ box set that arrived in 2019.

The forthcoming deluxe reissue will feature remastered audio, never-before-released live versions, demos, photos and an in-depth interview with the band themselves, talking through the trials and tribulations of how they put their 2003 album together.

There’s also an extra interview with the original LP’s main producer, Rich Costey, for extra insight into the making of the record.

The deluxe box set – available for pre-order now – will be housed in a silver foiled slipcase and include a four-page casebound book with debossed cover detailing; it’ll sit on one CD and two 12” silver vinyl discs, whilst bonus audio is featured on a second CD and a third clear 12” vinyl.

Announcement of ‘Absolution XX Anniversary’ comes just in the run-up to Muse’s ‘Will of the People’ arena tour dates, in support of the band’s seventh consecutive UK Number 1 album, which arrived last year.

They’ll be joined by Nova Twins as special guests, for the following dates below.


27th – Dublin, 3Arena

29th – Manchester, AO Arena


1st – London, The O2

2nd – London, The O2

For now, check out the ‘Absolution XX Anniversary’ tracklisting and get a glimpse of what it entails.

‘Muse Absolution XX Anniversary’ tracklist:

CD1 / LP1&2: ‘Absolution’ Remastered:

Side A

1.     ‘Intro’

2.     ‘Apocalypse Please’

3.     ‘Time Is Running Out’

4.     ‘Sing For Absolution’

Side B

5. ‘Stockholm Syndrome’

6. ‘Falling Away With You’

7. ‘Interlude’

8. ‘Hysteria’

Side C

9. ‘Blackout’

10.  ‘Butterflies & Hurricanes’

11.  ‘The Small Print’

Side D

12.  ‘Fury’

13.  ‘Endlessly’

14.  ‘Thoughts Of A Dying Atheist’

15.  ‘Ruled By Secrecy’

CD2 / LP3: Bonus tracks:

Side A

1.     ‘Apocalypse Please’ (vocals and keyboard only)

2.     ‘Time Is Running Out’ (recorded live at The Wiltern Theater, 2004)

3.     ‘Sing For Absolution’ (recorded live at The Antic Arena, Vienna, 2004)

4.     ‘Falling Away With You’ (demo, 2002)

5.     ‘Hysteria’ (demo, 2002)

6.     ‘Hysteria’ (recorded live at Earl’s Court, 2004)

Side B

7.    ‘Blackout’ (recorded live at The Antic Arena, Vienna, 2004)

8. ‘Butterflies & Hurricanes’ (vocal, keyboard and strings only)

9. ‘Endlessly’ (recorded live at The Columbiahalle, Berlin, 2003)

10.  ‘Thoughts Of A Dying Atheist’ (recorded live at The Wiltern Theater, 2004)

11.  ‘Ruled By Secrecy’ (vocals and keyboard only)

More like this