Normandie Prescribe Their Latest ‘Dopamine’ Single

Normandie have shared new single ‘Ritual’ – the latest from their forthcoming ‘Dopamine’ album.

Image credit: Jacob Papinniemi

The Stockholm trio have been releasing tracks on the first of every month, ‘prescribing’ fans with a new track in the run up to their album’s release on February 09.

Their ‘Dopamine’ LP has so far been prefaced by the release of singles ‘Blood In The Water’, ‘Flowers For The Grave’ and ‘Hourglass’, the latter featuring Bury Tomorrow’s Dani Winter-Bates.

And now they’re back this month with the release of ‘Ritual’, which you can listen to via the video below.

Describing the new track and what it’s about, frontman Philip Strand has explained:

“Until death do us part,” but what about after that? 

“‘Ritual’ is a song about falling for someone and wanting to promise more than just the time here on earth.

“But also the afterlife. An eternal vow, written in blood, like a ritualistic wedding. 

“Connecting to the storyline of the upcoming album, ‘Ritual’ is about Neurotransmitters and how we overuse them, about oxytocin and the enormous power of the human touch.”

Check out the full ‘Dopamine’ track-listing and album artwork below.

Normandie Dopamine

1. Overdrive

2. Serotonin

3. Flowers In The Grave

4. Blood In The Water

5. Ritual

6. Butterflies

7. Colorblind

8. Hourglass (feat. Dani Winter-Bates of Bury Tomorrow)

9. Sorry

10. All In My Head

11. Glue

And Normandie will be hitting up Europe early next year – see the full dates below.


10: PARIS La Maroquinerie

11: FRANKFURT Batschkapp

13: COLOGNE Die Kantine

14: HAARLEM Patronaat

15: HAMBURG Uebel & Gefährlich

16: COPENHAGEN Pumpehuset


13: MANCHESTER Academy 2

14: LONDON Electric Ballroom

16: MUNICH Technikum

17: VIENNA Flex Café

18: BUDAPEST Durer Kert

20: PRAGUE Meetfactory

21: BERLIN Hole44

22: WARSAW Proxima

More like this