The Lunar Year Release New Single ‘Ghost Town’

The Lunar Year have released their latest single, ‘Ghost Town’.

The Lunar Year
Image credit: Lovro Havel

The new track from the pop-punk duo – vocalist, guitarist, and bassist Connor Ball and drummer Sasa Macek – is about moving on from a break-up.

Have a listen below.

The track is one of the band’s “most upbeat songs to date,” according to Ball, who’s also explained the origins of the tune, saying:

“It’s about how when you’re no longer with someone nothing that you do can ever feel the same. 

“I was going over to LA to write the second half of the album and had not long broken up with my ex-girlfriend so the feeling was very fresh in my mind.”The Lunar Year recently announced their return with last month’s single, ‘Hey! Wait!’, which was written in L.A. with Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus and producer Matt Malpass.

More like this