Twin Atlantic Announce New Album ‘Meltdown’

Twin Atlantic have unveiled the details of their upcoming new album ‘Meltdown’, set for release on August 09 via Staple Diet Records.

Photo: Stevie Kyle

It includes the recent singles ‘Stuck In A Car With You’ and ‘Asleep’ as well as new track ‘World Class Entertainment’.

Check it out below:

On this latest taste of the full record, frontman Sam McTrusty says “Sometimes during the making of an album, I can’t help but make fun of the whole thing. The day we wrote World Class Entertainment we set out to do just that. Turn everything up to 11, make every lyric sarcastic and opinionated. There’s a massive trend in the culture of excess and judgement, and that’s
how this angsty fun flashing neon sign of a song was born. It’s great to be back kicking heads in with riffs. Lets go!”

Have a look at the artwork and tracklist for ‘Meltdown’ below:

  1. Asleep
  2. Stuck In A Car With You
  3. World Class Entertainment
  4. Sorry
  5. Harder
  6. Get Out
  7. Meltdown
  8. I Couldn’t Miss You Much More
  9. Lift
  10. Fall
  11. Snow In Texas

Twin Atlantic will also head out on a UK tour this November following their Scottish headline shows in May.

Check out the full tour dates below:


Wed 22nd Aberdeen, Beach Ballroom
Thu 23rd Glasgow, O2 Academy SOLD-OUT
Fri 24th Glasgow, O2 Academy


Thu 7th Newcastle, Boilershop
Fri 8th Leeds, Wardrobe
Sun 10th Manchester, Academy 2
Tue 12th Cardiff, Tramshed
Wed 13th Oxford, O2 Academy 2
Thu 14th London, Electric Brixton
Sat 16th Norwich, The Waterfront
Sun 17th Birmingham, Academy 2
Fri 22nd Dundee, Fat Sams
Sun, 24th Edinburgh, Assembly Rooms

More like this