Angel Du$t Announce New Album ‘Brand New Soul’

Angel Du$t have announced forthcoming album ‘Brand New Soul’, set for release on September 08.

To mark the news, the punk and hardcore band, fronted by Trapped Under Ice’s Justice Tripp, have shared frenetic new track ‘Space Jam’.

Have a listen to the track below, which packs a lot into its 99 second runtime.

‘Brand New Soul’ will also contain previously released tunes ‘Love Slam’ and ‘Very Aggressive’, and will be the follow-up to 2021’s ‘Yak: A Collection Of Truck Songs’.

Describing his vision and the creation of the album, Tripp has explained:

“This was the first time I’ve ever produced our music myself.

“I think what’s important about that is the freedom to try anything you have in mind. Rock and roll is such a broad spectrum of music, but I think sometimes people will get really hyper-focused on certain tiny moments or niches and that’s blasphemy to me. 

“There are all these tools that come from rock and roll that we can use. I wanted to try and represent a lot of different angles. It feels like we’re just totally off the leash.”

As well as today’s album announcement, Angel Du$t have also announced a massive run of worldwide tour dates running right to the end of the year. 

Not only will be playing shows across the UK but will have a lengthy run of North American dates.

See the full ‘Brand New Soul’ tracklist and album artwork below.

1. Brand New Soul

2. Love Slam

3. Don’t Stop

4. Racecar

5. Space Jam

6. Born 2 Run

7. Muck Motors

8. Very Aggressive

9. Sippin Lysol

10. I’m Not Ready

11. Fuel For The Fire

12. Waste of Space

13. In The Tape Deck

More like this