Asking Alexandria Announce New Album ‘Where Do We Go From Here?’

Asking Alexandria have revealed details of their eighth studio album, ‘Where Do We Go From Here?’

Image credit: Danny Worsnop

Dropping August 25, the 11-track record will be the follow-up to the British rock stalwart’s 2021 album ‘See What’s On The Inside’.

To announce the news, the band have dropped the lyric video to frenetic recent single ‘Bad Blood’ – have a watch and a listen below.

Speaking about the anticipation for the new album, as well as what’s in store, lead guitarist Ben Bruce has said:

“‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ Is the culmination of our entire journey as a band.”

“We worked really hard to incorporate every aspect of what our fans love about Asking Alexandria. We have taken elements from every single record we have ever written and pieced them all together to create one album. 

“Our fans will find elements from ‘Stand Up and Scream,’ such as the synth-tinged breakdown on ‘Things Could Be Different,’ all the way through to ‘See What’s On The Inside’ on this album. 

“Lyrically, the album explores themes of loss and struggle through to hope and finding your own inner strength. We are incredibly proud of this album, and we can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

To date, Asking Alexandria have achieved two Number 1 albums, four RIAA Gold-certified singles and a Number 1 Active Rock radio-charting single, as well as a number of Top 10 landing hits. 

See the full ‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ album artwork and tracklisting below.

1. Bad Blood 

2. Things Could Be Different 

3. Let Go 

4. Psycho 

5. Dark Void 

6. Nothing Left 

7. Feel 

8. Let The Dead Take Me 

9. Kill It With Fire 

10. Holding On To Something More 

11. Where Do We Go From Here?

More like this