Better Lovers Release Debut Single ‘30 Under 13’

Better Lovers features members from The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die and Fit For An Autopsy.

The new outfit have today shared their debut single, the four-minute ‘30 Under 13’, via SharpTone Records.

Better Lovers is Greg Puciato (formerly of the Dillinger Escape Plan), Grammy Award-winning producer Will Putney, and former Every Time I Die members: Jordan Buckley, Clayton “Goose” Holyoak, and Stephen Micciche. 

Their first release also arrives with a brand-new video directed by Eric Richter, which you can see below. 

Given ‘30 Under 13’ marks the band’s first statement of intent, they’ve also shared a few words about their ambitions as a newly-formed outfit, with Buckley saying:

“The pandemic and the last few years made me hungrier and more grateful. This isn’t a hobby. This isn’t temporary. This is the next evolution for each of us. 

“Greg and Will rejuvenated me and made me even more confident. Now, everybody needs to know we’re a wild animal that just broke out of the zoo – there’s no trying to put it back in the cage.” 

Meanwhile, Putney has described Better Lovers as “a group of loaded weapons all firing at full power ready for the next chapter of our music careers.”

He added: “I can confidently say our collective best work is ahead of us.” 

Tour dates are said to be imminent.

More like this