Coach Party Share Their Heaviest Track To Date With ‘Parasite’

Coach Party have shared the latest cut from their forthcoming debut album ‘KILLJOY’, with ‘Parasite’ being their heaviest track to date.

Image credit: Megan Doherty

The new tune arrives fresh from the Isle of Wight rocker’s recent support for Queens Of The Stone Age on their UK and EU tour. 

Coach Party’s highly-anticipated debut full-length arrives September 08 via Chess Club Records. 

The album also bears fuzzy headbanger ‘Micro Aggression’ and recently released nihilistic number ‘What’s The Point In Life’

Have a listen to ‘Parasite’ via its minimal but effective video below. 

Speaking about the latest single, Coach Party drummer Guy Page has explained exactly who the track is aimed at, and offered some words of wisdom, saying: 

“Everyone has those people in their lives that they’ll do anything to avoid. If you don’t, you might be one of those people, and this song is for you: the parasite in human form, whose sole purpose on this earth is to drain the energy, creativity and enthusiasm of generous people. 

“When you see their name flash up on your phone, you genuinely consider eating it. As what is arguably our most heavy track on KILLJOY, the pace and sonics are a direct reflection of how irritating and soul-destroying these parasites are. 

“Take our advice: starve them of your good vibes, and eventually they’ll move on.”

See the full ‘KILLJOY’ track-list below.

1. What’s The Point In Life

2. Parasite

3. Born Leader

4. Micro Aggression

5. July

6. Be That Girl

7. All I Wanna Do Is Hate

8. Hi Baby

9. All Of My Friends

10. Always Been You

More like this