Cold Years Announce New Album ‘A Different Life’

Cold Years have announced their new album ‘A Different Life’, which is set to arrive April 26.

Image credit: Nicole Mago

The new album will mark the follow-up to the Scottish band’s ‘Goodbye To Misery’ album, which arrived in 2022, and follow on from their 2020 debut ‘Paradise’.

Recorded at New Jersey’s The Barber Shop Studios, its announcement has been heralded by the release of the riotous punk-rock track ‘Roll With It’.

The new track has a propulsive energy but a powerful message at its core that will no doubt resonate with many, with the band sharing:

“Life is not an easy thing to contend with. 

“Between long hours of working your ass off, trying to see family and friends and having the occasional self-destructive streak, sometimes it’s natural to want more. 

“This song is about wanting more from your life – the person you once were is gone.”

Have a listen to ‘Roll With It’ via the lyric video below, to get a flavour of some of the forthcoming project.

Speaking about the project more broadly, vocalist Ross Gordon has talked about the process of making the album and how it compared to previous, saying:

“This is the first time I’ve ever come out of a studio able to listen to the tracks, where, and I say this 100% with conviction, we went in and did everything we wanted to do and more.

“I’ve never done that. I’ve always come out feeling like we could have done something better or different. But this album changed the game for all of us as a band. 

“We didn’t just do twelve tracks that sound the same. We tried to make things a little different. That happened naturally, and it’s the most musical experience I’ve ever had. 

“I definitely feel a confidence with this record that I didn’t feel on the others.” 

See the full ‘A Different Life’ track-listing and album artwork below.

1. Over It

2. Roll With It 

3. Radio 

4. Low 

5. Youth 

6. Goodbye My Friend 

7. Choke 

8. Fuck The Weather 

9. Other Side 

10. Let Go 

11. Sick 

12. Die Tonight

More like this