Corey Taylor Drops New Single & Announces UK Tour

Corey Taylor has announced the details of a new UK tour ahead of the release of his new solo album ‘CMF2’.

Photo: Marina Hunter

Corey will play five dates across the UK this November, with tickets on sale this Friday (July 14) following an artist presale from Wednesday.

Check out the list of dates below:

8/11 – Leeds | O2 Academy Leeds 

9/11 – Wolverhampton | Wolves Civic 

11/11 – Manchester | Manchester Academy

12/11 – Glasgow | O2 Academy Glasgow 

14/11 – London | Eventim Apollo 

Plus, Taylor has just dropped another new single from ‘CMF2’ – listen to ‘Post Traumatic Blues’ via the lyric video below:

On the track, Corey said “‘Post Traumatic Blues’ is my attempt to describe for people what it’s like to deal with PTSD. Sometimes it’s so hard for people to understand the ups and downs, the severity of the cold and numbness, that I wanted to try and build a bridge lyrically between the ones living with the disease and the ones who are trying to help them.”

‘CMF2’ is out on September 15. Have a look at the artwork and full tracklist below:

  1. The Box
  2. Post Traumatic Blues
  3. Talk Sick
  4. Breath Of Fresh Smoke
  5. Beyond
  6. We Are The Rest
  7. Midnight 
  8. Starmate
  9. Sorry Me
  10.  Punchline
  11.  Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
  12.  All I Want Is Hate
  13.  Dead Flies

More like this