Dayseeker Announce New Album ‘Dark Sun’

Dayseeker are ready to take over your world with a brand new album. Are you ready for them?

Dayseeker have announced the follow-up to their 2019 album ‘Sleeptalk’.

It’s called ‘Dark Sun’ and is set for release on November 04 via Spinefarm.

Vocalist Rory Rodriguez had this to say about the collection of songs:

 “Dark Sun is a collection of songs that deeply explored my personal life over the last two years. Most of it is written about my father’s passing, about how it felt like the sun burned out the day he passed, and how the world is a little darker without him in it.”

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Dreamstate
02. Neon Grave
03. Without Me
04. Homesick
05. Midnight Eternal
06. Dark Sun
07. Quicksand
08. Paper Heart
09. Crying While You’re Dancing
10. Parallel
11. Afterglow (Hazel’s Song)

They’ve also shared a new song in the form of ‘Without Me’, a spine-tingling offering full of heartache and heavenly melody.

Rory had this to say about it:

“‘Without Me’ is about an old relationship that died and how it begged to ask the question: ‘How do you feel the same without me as a part of their life?

And here we go:

You can also hear ‘Neon Grave’ right now as well:

More like this