Dead Pony Unleash New Single ‘Rainbows’

Dead Pony have dropped the latest track from their forthcoming debut album, ‘Ignore This’.

New single ‘Rainbows’ is the fifth cut from the band’s upcoming LP, which arrives April 05 via LAB/Seeker records.

It follows tracks ‘MK Nothing’, ‘MANA’, ‘Cobra’ and ‘About Love’

Have a listen below.

Describing the track’s primary message, Dead Pony frontwoman has explained:

“‘Rainbows’ is a song about loving yourself. Growing up as a teenager, I always felt like a bit of an outcast and I never felt comfortable in my own skin. 

“It’s only as I’ve gotten older, I’ve realised that being true to yourself is the most beautiful thing that you can be and that you don’t need to fit the mould to be worthy of loving who you are. 

“This song is for 13 year old Anna and all of the other people out there who haven’t yet realised that their differences are beautiful. 

“Just remember, no matter how bleak things may seem, Rainbows always come and things always get better.”

Dead Pony were recently on the road with The Blackout and will be supporting Kid Kapichi in March and April, as well as playing select summer festivals.

See the full list of dates below, and visit the band’s site for more information and to buy tickets.

28th March –  Concorde 2 Brighton *w. Kid Kapichi

29th March –  Concorde 2 Brighton *w. Kid Kapichi

30th March –  SWX Bristol *w. Kid Kapichi

1st April – O2 Academy, Oxford *w. Kid Kapichi

2nd April – The Waterfront, Norwich *w. Kid Kapichi

4th April – Newcastle University, Newcastle *w. Kid Kapichi

5th April – The Garage, Glasgow *w. Kid Kapichi

6th April – New Century Hall, Manchester *w. Kid Kapichi

8th April – Metropolitan University, Leeds *w. Kid Kapichi

9th April – Foundry, Sheffield *w. Kid Kapichi

10th April – O2 Academy, Birmingham *w. Kid Kapichi

12th April – O2 Kentish Town Forum, London *w. Kid Kapichi

14th  June – Rock For People CZ 

22ND June- Pinkpop NL

11th July  2000 Trees  

13th July  TRNSMT 

1st August Y NOT Festival

1st – 4th August-Kendal Calling 

23rd – 25th  August – Reading & Leeds Festival 

And check out the ‘Ignore This’ album artwork and track-listing below.

1. the antagonist is ignorance


3. MK Nothing


5. About Love

6. myself



9. I might die.

10. tedious and bleak


12. Bad Girlfriend

13. X-Rated

14. White Rabbit

15. Faces On The Wall

16. Motor City Mad Man

More like this