END Drop New Single ‘Thaw’ Featuring Heriot’s Debbie Gough

END have shared their latest single, collaborating with Heriot’s Debbie Gough for new track ‘Thaw’.

The ferocious new tune is the latest cut from the band’s forthcoming ‘The Sin of Human Frailty’ album which arrives 27 October.

It follows singles ‘Gaping Wounds of Earth’ and the LP’s track title.

Have a listen to the track via the video below, which also features the track’s guest vocalist Debbie Gough in heavily distorted visuals.

Speaking on the new track and how it fits into their overall catalogue, the band have explained:

“‘Thaw’ is a thematically more bizarre exploration into electronics for END.

“It’s a very boundary-less song and one of the more self-fulfilling moments found in the writing process.  

“As a musician it’s important to express the purest intent of your thoughts, and sometimes that requires reaching beyond the normal instrumentation one is accustomed to. The result is something new for us, but also a part of us.

“Thank you to Debbie Gough of Heriot for lending her voice to the track. And thank you for giving this new creative passage a listen.”

END will embark on a U.S. tour with Full of Hell later this month – visit the band’s site for more details and to purchase tickets.

And check out the full ‘The Sin of Human Frailty’ album artwork and tracklisting below.

  1. A Predator Yourself 
  2. Gaping Wounds of Earth 
  3. The Sin of Human Frailty 
  4. Thaw 
  5. Embodiment of Grief 
  6. Twice Devoured Kill 
  7. Worthless Is The Lamb 
  8. Hollow Urn 
  9. Infest 
  10. Leper

More like this