Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes Reveal New Album ‘Dark Rainbow’

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes are back with a huge new single and all the details of their upcoming new album.

Photo: Brian Rankin

The band have today released ‘Man Of The Hour’, the first single taken from the upcoming LP ‘Dark Rainbow’, set to be released on January 26, 2024.

On that new single, Frank said “We talk about how rock and roll will never die, but we never really talk about how maybe the idea of the rock star should die. The whole concept and what it means has always been this glamorised moment, but ultimately when I put that suit on, it didn’t go very well for me.

I’m just witnessing the world change so quickly and I’m still trying to come to terms with who I am and what the authentic version of me is. By giving people what I thought they wanted I think I got further and further away from who I actually am.”

Check out ‘Man Of The Hour’ below:

The band have also revealed the artwork and complete tracklist for the new record.

Take a look below:

1. Money
2. Man of the Hour
3. Can I Take You Home
4. American Spirit
5. Happier Days
6. Brambles
7. Queen of Hearts
8. Sun Bright Golden Happening
9. Superstar
10. Self Love
11. A Dark Rainbow

You’ll be able to catch the band on the road in support of the record early next year when they hit the UK for a series of headline shows in February. Tickets go on sale Friday 6th October at 10am local time.

Have a look at the full list of dates below:

More like this