Frank Turner Announces Tenth Studio Album ‘Undefeated’

Frank Turner has announced his tenth studio album, ‘Undefeated’, set for release May 03.

The new LP will follow his first UK Number 1 – 2022’s ‘FTHC’ – and has been heralded by the release of his anthemic new single ‘Do One’.

‘Undefeated’ is said to be the result of Frank’s decision to step away from the major label world and re-embrace the freedom of working as an independent artist.

Frank has described the project as “my first back home with a global independent label setup (still with Xtra Mile of course).”

Have a listen to new single ‘Do One’ below, with its defiant cry of “I’m still standing up and there’s nothing you can do!”

Describing his new track further, Frank has explained: 

“‘Do One’ is the last song I wrote for the new album, and the first song on that album, as well as the first single. 

“So it’s a summation of what I’m trying to say with this record, a record about survival and defiance, but also one with a sense of fun and self-deprecation. 

“19 years into my solo career, I’m still standing up and putting out some of my best work. It feels good.”

As usual, the forthcoming album was entirely written by Frank, but it will mark the first album of his that he produced himself, and was recorded in the home studio that he and his wife, Jessica Guise, share on Mersea Island, Essex.

The release of ‘Undefeated’ will be followed by an intense touring scheduling on the horizon for Frank, as he impressively nears his 3000th gig. 

Check out the full ‘Undefeated’ tracklisting and album artwork below.

  1. ‘Do One’
  2. ‘Never Mind The Back Problems’
  3. ‘Ceasefire’
  4. ‘Girl From The Record Shop’
  5. ‘Pandemic PTSD’
  6. ‘Letters’
  7. ‘East Finchley’
  8. ‘No Thank You For The Music’
  9. ‘The Leaders’
  10. ‘International Hide and Seek Champions’
  11. ‘Show People’
  12. ‘On My Way’
  13. ‘Somewhere Inbetween’
  14. ‘Undefeated’

More like this