Green Day Announce 30th Anniversary Deluxe ‘Dookie’ Reissue

Green Day have announced a massive 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of their landmark album ‘Dookie’. 

Image credit: Ken Schles

Out on September 29, the reissue will feature previously unreleased demos and outtakes, along with two unmissable live recordings: ‘Live At Woodstock (1994)’, and ‘Live In Barcelona (5 June ’94)’.

The release will be available digitally as well as via a limited-edition 6LP vinyl box set and 4CD box set. 

The special version of the 6-LP vinyl box set will be available on the Green Day web store and at indie record stores, with each record pressed on a different shade of brown vinyl.

There’ll also be a host of other collector’s items available, including a roll of ‘Dookie’ dog poop bags (what else?), an air freshener, postcards, bumper stickers, a kiss-cut large magnet sheet, a five-button set, paper airplane, a black-and-white “coloring page”, and a poster of alternate cover art.

Released in February 1994, ‘Dookie’ was a truly seminal work not only in Green Day’s catalogue but in the entire history of punk-rock. 

Consisting of five hit singles – including ‘Longview’, ‘Basket Case’, ‘Welcome to Paradise’, ‘When I Come Around’, and ‘She’ – the record has sold over 15 million copies worldwide, including 10 million in the US (making it Diamond certified).

The exact 30th birthday for ‘Dookie’ might be February 01, 2024, but just last week Green Day already began teasing the anniversary on their socials.

This reissue makes for a pretty special start to the celebrations already.

See the full ‘Dookie: 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition’ tracklisting below

Vinyl Box (6LP):
LP 1: Dookie
LP 2: Dookie Demos
LP 3: Dookie Outtakes
LP 4: Live at Woodstock (1994)
LP 5 & 6: Live In Barcelona (June 5 ’94)

CD Box (4CD):
CD 1: Dookie
CD 2: Dookie Demos & Outtakes
CD 3: Live at Woodstock (1994)
CD 4: Live In Barcelona (June 5 ’94)

1. Burnout
2. Having A Blast
3. Chump
4. Longview
5. Welcome to Paradise
6. Pulling Teeth
7. Basket Case
8. She
9. Sassafras Roots
10. When I Come Around
11. Coming Clean
12. Emenius Sleepus
13. In The End
14. F.O.D.
15. All By Myself

Dookie 4-Track Demos:
1. Burnout
2. Chump
3. Pulling Teeth
4. Basket Case
5. She
6. Sassafras Roots
7. When I Come Around
8. In The End
9. F.O.D.
10. When It’s Time

Dookie Cassette Demos:
1. When I Come Around
2. Basket Case
3. Longview
4. Burn Out
5. Haushinka
6. J.A.R.
7. Having A Blast

Dookie Outtakes:
1. Christie Rd.
2. 409 In Your Coffeemaker
3. J.A.R.
4. On The Wagon
5. Tired of Waiting for You
6. Walking The Dog (demo)

Live at Woodstock (1994)
1. Welcome to Paradise (live)
2. One Of My Lies (live)
3. Chump (live)
4. Longview (live)
5. Basket Case (live)
6. When I Come Around (live)
7. Burnout (live)
8. F.O.D. (live)
9. Paper Lanterns (live)
10. Shit Show (live)Live In Barcelona (June 5 ’94)
1. Welcome to Paradise (live)
2. One of My Lies (live)
3. Chump (live)
4. Longview (live)
5. Burnout (live)
6. Only Of You (live)
7. When I Come Around (live)
8. 2000 Light Years Away (live)
9. Going to Pasalacqua (live)
10. Knowledge (live)
11. Basket Case (live)
12. Paper Lanterns (live)
13. Road to Acceptance
14. Dominated Love Slave (live)
15. F.O.D. (live)
16. Christie Rd. (live)
17. Disappearing Boy (live)

More like this