Hannah Grae Announces Mini Album Via Breakup Anthem ‘Better Now You’re Gone’

Hannah Grae captures the trials and tribulations of navigating a breakup on her new single ‘Better Now You’re Gone’ – a track which arrives alongside the announcement of the breakout star’s second mini album.

‘Nothing Lasts Forever’ will arrive 15 March, and follows her debut mini album ‘Hell Is A Teenage Girl’, which arrived in April last year.

Speaking to Rock Sound about her previous project, as part of our ‘Breakout’ series for emerging artists, Hannah explained:

“I had basically just left school when I wrote that project and I had so many stories and a lot of anger and bitterness to get out. 

“Because I had a pretty tough experience and never really got the chance to get closure or I guess get revenge. And so my way of doing that was writing ‘Hell Is A Teenage Girl’.”

‘Nothing Lasts Forever’ picks up where that project left off, which you can get a sense of via the new single ‘Better Now You’re Gone’ – check out the Lola Webster-directed video for it below.

Discussing the inspiration behind the new track, which was co-written and produced by Rob Brinkmann, Hannah says: 

“‘Better Now You’re Gone’ is about that stage of a breakup where you’re trying to convince yourself that you’re better off without them. The song starts in an extremely convincing way and it’s almost as if I truly believe that I’m better off. 

“But as the song unravels, it becomes a bit clearer that maybe that’s not the case at all. It’s such a fun song and it’s one of my favourites that I’ve ever written. 

“It’s full of denial and regret; my perfect idea of a breakup anthem. It feels so authentic to me and my chaotic mind and I can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

‘Nothing Lasts Forever’ will include previously released tracks ‘Screw Loose’, ‘Who Dunnit?’, and ‘It Could’ve Been You’, with the latter having since become Hannah’s most-streamed track to date following a TikTok viral moment.

See the full ‘Nothing Lasts Forever’ artwork and tracklist below.

1. The Overture
2. Typical (The Buttercup Song)
3. Better Now You’re Gone
4. Need Me Now
5. It Could’ve Been You
6. Screw Loose
7. Number 4
8. Who Dunnit?
9. When I Had Hope, I Had It All

More like this