Palaye Royale Release ‘umakemenotwannadie’ & Announce New EP

Palaye Royale have unveiled even more new music, with latest single ‘umakemenotwannadie’ and an upcoming new EP.

Photo: Richie Talboy

The band, who released previous EP ‘Sextape’ at the end of 2023, will drop their new 5-track collection, ‘Songs For Sadness’, on January 19 and, according to a press release, it will “embrace their earlier Emo influences, 80s synths and balladry.”

Have a listen to ‘umakemenotwannadie’ below via the official music video:

Palaye Royale will return to the UK in May for Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield and Leeds. They also announced last year that they are planning a headline show at London’s Wembley Arena for later in 2024.

Have a look at the artwork and tracklisting for ‘Songs For Sadness’ below:


‘Be Here’

‘Hello Sunshine’

‘Don’t Cry’

‘World’s End’

More like this