SeeYouSpaceCowboy Share Courtney LaPlante Collaboration ‘To The Dance Floor For Shelter’

SeeYouSpaceCowboy have teamed up with Spiritbox vocalist Courtney LaPlante on their new single ‘To The Dance Floor For Shelter’.

Photo: Left – Errick Easterday, Right – Jenn Five

It is the latest taste of the band’s highly anticipated new album ‘Coup De Grâce’ which is out on April 19 via Pure Noise Records.

On the collab, the band said “This song is our little ode to the emo songs that we were all obsessed with growing up, we wanted something that would almost feel cinematic in nature and felt like it carried you through from the piano in the beginning to the journey through the middle to the climax. It’s a song that Courtney’s vocals beautifully fit into as a voice that leads you to that destructive end.

Check out the video for ‘To The Dance Floor For Shelter’ below:

Speaking about the forthcoming album and what it means for the band, SeeYouSpaceCowboy frontwoman Connie Sgarbossa has shared:

“This album was a chance for us to refine some of the melodic elements we had recently introduced to the band while also playing around with all things and bringing back reinvented version of past parts of our identity.

“The hope is that we made something that mixes the innate emotion of post-hardcore with the cathartic essence of dancing and allure of cabaret/burlesque in a package reflecting the tale of a city on fire and it’s all to tragic individuals and their indulgence and woes.”

Have a look at the album artwork and tracklisting below:

1. Allow Us To Set The Scene

2. Subtle Whispers To Take Your Breath Away

3. And The Two Slipped Into Shadows

4. Red Wine And Discontent

5. Lubricant Like Kerosene (ft. Kim Dracula)

6. Respite For A Tragic Tale (ft. iRis.EXE)

7. Silhouettes In Motion

8. To The Dance Floor For Shelter (ft. Courtney Laplante)

9. Rhythm And Rapture (ft. nothing,nowhere.)

10. Sister With A Gun

11. Chewing The Scenery

12. Curtain Call

More like this