Sincere Engineer Announce New Album Following ‘California King’ Single Release

Chicago-based punk outfit Sincere Engineer have announced new album ‘Cheap Grills’.

The follow-up to 2021’s ‘Bless My Psyche’, the new album arrives on September 22. 

Today’s album announcement follows the release of punchy new single ‘California King’, which reflects on the relationship the band’s frontwoman Deanna Belos has with her hometown of Chicago – have a listen below.

Speaking of the new track and the impending album, Belos explained:

“California King is about the love/hate relationship I have with Chicago and sometimes wanting to leave, even though it’s the best city in the world! 

“I’m so excited about announcing our new record Cheap Grills! I think it’s got a little something for everyone. It’s nostalgic, catchy, pop punk.”

Check out the full ‘Cheap Grills’ tracklist and album artwork below.

1. Anemia 

2. California King 

3. Old Coat Pocket 

4. Landline 

5. Fireplace 

6. Code Orange 

7. Inside My Head 

8. Library of Broken Bindings 

9. Scratched 

10. A Touch of Hell 

11. Cinderblocks 

12. Blind Robin

Sincere Engineer are gearing up for a strong summer of shows, taking part in the Sad Summer Festival for a week in July (July 15-22), before making their debut performance at Lollapalooza in Chicago.

More like this