Sydney Sprague Shares Tender New Tune ‘Nobody Knows Anything’

Sydney Sprague has shared her latest track and playful video, ‘Nobody Knows Anything’.

Image credit: Ellie Carty

The Phoenix-based singer-songwriter just wrapped up her US tour support for Pool Kids, and recently announced her forthcoming second album ‘somebody in hell loves you’, set for release September 15. 

The album’s latest single follows the release of ‘overkill’ and ‘smiley face’

Have a listen to ‘nobody knows anything’ via its video below, which figures Sprague as a giant robot stomping over a toy city.

Explaining the origins of the track, Sprague has said this one goes all the way back to the 2020 lockdown “when everyone became an expert on infectious disease and government response to disaster.”

She described:

“Everything sucked and being trapped at home, all that pent-up anxiety had nowhere to go but social media. 

“When you’re face to face with someone, it’s a lot easier to find common ground in normal interactions, but since all of that communication was happening online we lost the filter of social awareness and all hell broke loose. It was all extremes. 

“I felt like I was seeing a different side of people I’d known my whole life and it was shocking. So many people I know severed friendships and even relationships with their families during that time because they just couldn’t reconcile their differences.

“The internet/world is so full of conflicting information and at this point I don’t really feel like

there’s a reliable source in the world.

“The only thing I know for sure is that I don’t know anything for sure, and I don’t think anybody else does either. I don’t see the point in arguing.”

See the ‘somebody in hell loves you’ track-listing below.

  1. If i’m honest
  2. Isob
  3. overkill
  4. sata analysis 
  5. smiley face
  6. nobody knows anything
  7. god damn it jane
  8. hello cruel world
  9. big star go
  10. terrible places
  11. sketching lessons

More like this