Taking Back Sunday Announce New Album ‘152’ And Share Latest Single ‘S’old’

Taking Back Sunday have announced their forthcoming album ‘152’ and shared brand-new single ‘S’old’ to mark the news.

Image credit: Ashley Osborn

The new album is set for release on October 27 via Fantasy Records and has been named after the section of road in North Carolina where the band and their friends would meet up as teenagers.

‘152’ will mark the band’s eighth studio album and will be their first full-length offering since 2016’s ‘Tidal Wave’.

In celebration of the new record, we’ve teamed up with the band to bring you this exclusive cassette and hand-signed postcard, only available at SHOP.ROCKSOUND.TV.

It’s available now from SHOP.ROCKSOUND.TV or by clicking the image above.

Have a listen to new track ‘S’old’, which marks the follow-up to the band’s recently released single ‘The One’, which you can check out below:

Discussing the new album’s sound and their intention behind making, Taking Back Sunday have said: “‘152’ offers a lot more hope and light than we first realized when we were in the thick of it, putting it all together. 

“We’ve been fortunate enough, through our music, to grow up with a lot of people going through the same things at the same time, and probably feeling the same way. 

“Our hope is that you’re able to find a little bit of yourself in this new collection of songs, because you’re not alone, and neither are we.”

The new 10-track project has been produced by Tushar Apte whom the band met through a mutual collaboration with noted DJ Steve Aoki.

See the full ‘152’ track-listing below:

  1. Amphetamine Smiles 
  2. S’old 
  3. The One 
  4. Keep Going 
  5. I Am the Only One Who Knows You 
  6. Quit Trying
  7. Lightbringer
  8. New Music Friday 
  9. Juice 2 Me 
  10. The Stranger

More like this