The Gaslight Anthem To Release First Album In Nine Years

The Gaslight Anthem have revealed the details of their first studio album in nine years.

Photo Credit: Kelsey Ayres

The New Jersey legends will release ‘History Books’ on October 27 with you can preorder right here.

The album features previous single ‘Positive Charge’ which dropped earlier this year. Plus, you can hear the title track via the video below featuring the one and only Mr Bruce Springsteen:

On the subject of the new single, frontman Brian Fallon says “I think forgiveness is so important on so many levels, but I’ve learned that in some cases you need to cut ties with the people who’ve done you harm. In some ways each song is a history book – they each tell a story of the past, and all the things that we’ve left behind.”

Have a look at the album artwork and full tracklisting below:

1. Spider Bites

2. History Books (feat. Bruce Springsteen)

3. Autumn

4. Positive Charge

5. Michigan, 1975

6. Little Fires

7. The Weatherman

8. Empires

9. I Live In The Room Above Her

10. A Lifetime Of Preludes

More like this